This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
hide announcement

Table of Champions

Posted by Michael Cregan on 21/11/2013 10:44

First contested in 1890, and run without break since 1892, the 1stXI league champions are awarded the Greg Championship Cup (donated in 1930) and a championship flag (first awarded in 1908).

In all, to the end of the 2015 season 33 clubs had won the 122 titles contested. In the table below Astley Bridge's total includes 2 under their former name of Halliwell Road Wesleyans, and Adlington & Walkden Moor Meths include a shared title.

The full list of winners is :-

Number  Club(s)
 12  Edgworth
  9  Tonge
  8  Adlington, Farnworth
  7  Daisy Hill, East Lancs PM, Little Hulton, Walshaw
  6  Farnworth SC
  5  Astley & Tyldesley
  4  Golborne, Heaton, Westhoughton
  3  Astley Bridge, Atherton, Eagley, Walker Institute, Walkden Moor Meths
  2  Blackrod, Bradshaw, Clifton, Elton, Radcliffe, Roe Green, Spring View
  1  Chalfont St. IM, Horwich RMI, Little Lever, RAPC Radcliffe, Taylor Bros, Tootals SC, Swinton Moorside