This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
hide announcement

2ndXI Table of Champions

Posted by Michael Cregan on 25/11/2013 11:29

First contested in 1914, and run without break since then apart from a short break in WWII

In all, to the end of the 2013 season 34 clubs had won the 95 titles contested. In the table below Lostock's total includes 3 under their former name of British Aerospace, Walkden Moor Meths as Walkden Wes, and Farnworth SC & Radcliffe include a shared title.

The full list of winners is :-

Number  Club(s)
 13  Atherton
  9  Farnworth SC, Adlington
  7  Little Hulton, Clifton
  5  Barton Hall,
  4  Astley & Tyldesley, Elton
  3  Lostock, Standish, Golborne, Edgworth
  2  Radcliffe, Eagley, Bradshaw, Walkden Moor Meths, Taylor Bros., Walker Institute
  1  Halliwell, Farnworth, Heaton, Hindley Green, Tonge, Kearsley, Egerton, Westhoughton
  1  Astley Bridge, Horwich RMI, Daisy Hill, Roe Green, Walshaw, Balckrod, Darcy Lever