This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
hide announcement

BDCA Presidents

Posted by Michael Cregan on 25/11/2013 19:10

Remarkably given the 125 year history of the Bolton Association to 2013, just 12 people have served as President of the Association. These 12 men are as follows :-

 Years  President
 1889-1892  F Hardcastle MP
 1893-1897  Ald. B A Dobson JP
 1898-1906  Rt Hon Lord Stanley MP
 1907-1929  Col. E W Greg CB VD JP
 1930-1931  Major Lloyd DSO MA
 1932-1949  E Grant
 1950-1961  R Oliver
 1962-1963  S Makin
 1964-1971  P Halliwell
 1972-1996  K R Holt
 1997-2006  T Boardman
 2007-  J R J Cahrlson