This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
hide announcement

BDCA Umpires Appointments Sec

Posted by Michael Cregan on 25/11/2013 19:49

First appointed in 1920, this role has been held by 15 people in the intervening years.

 Year  Umpires Appointments Secretary
 1920-1925  W C Crossley
 1926-1938  A Smethurst
 1939-1946  B Mayoh
 1947-1949  H Roberts
 1950-1962  A Donlan
 1963  F Walker
 1964-1965  W Helsby
 1966-1977  C Brownlow
 1978-1981  E Johnson
 1982-1986  J Taylor
 1987-  T Grimshaw
 1988-1993  R Luty
 1994  E Johnson
 1995-1996  D Rigby
 1997-  P Tatton