This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
hide announcement

Junior Challenge Cup

Posted by Michael Cregan on 26/11/2013 09:53

From 1889-1933 the Junior Challenge Cup Final was contested in various ways amongst the clubs comprising the various sections of the Second Division. After 1934 the cup was awarded to the Champions of Division 2A

 Year  Winners  Year  Winners
 1889  Farnworth Parish Church  1890  Great Lever
 1891  Great Lever  1892  Brunswick
 1893  Lever Bridge  1894  Halliwell Rd Wes
 1895  Slaterfield Wes  1896  Halliwell Rd Wes
 1897  Dixon Green  1898  Halliwell Rd Wes
 1899  Halliwell Rd Wes  1900  Know Mill
 1901  Trinity Wesleyans  1902  Ringley Wesleyans
 1903  Trinity Wesleyans  1904  Darcy Lever
 1905  All Souls  1906  Heaton
 1907  Little Lever St Meth  1908  All Souls
 1909  Chalfont St Ind Meth  1910  Astley Bridge
 1911  Chalfont St Ind Meth  1912  Little Lever
 1913  Astley Bridge Wes  1914  Adlington
 1915  Breightmet  1916  Little Hulton
 1917  Chalfont St Ind Meth  1918  Chalfont St Ind Meth
 1919  Whittlebrook Prim Meth  1920  Worsley Rd Prim Meth
 1921  Worsley Rd Prim Meth  1922  All Souls
 1923  Smithills  1924  St Margaret's
 1925  Rose Hill Cong  1926  Worsley Rd Prim Meth 
 1927  Edgworth  1928  Fall Birch Wes
 1929  Daisy Hill  1930  SS Peter&Paul/Worsley Rd PM/Barlow& Jones
 1931  Astley Bridge Wes    (above 3 clubs shared trophy)
 1932  Worsley Rd PM  1933  SS Peter & Paul