This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Howarth Challenge Cup

Posted by Michael Cregan on 26/11/2013 10:31

The Howarth Challenge Cup was a shortlived cup competition from 1924-1933 when it was replaced by the Father Leighton Shield

 Year  Winners  Year  Winners
 1924  All Souls  1925  Smithills
 1926  All Souls  1927  Smithills
 1928  Smithills  1929  Worsley Road PM
 1930  Worsley Road PM  1931  Worsley Road PM
 1932  Worsley Road PM  1933  Rose Hill Cong